48th Fife (Dalgety Bay) Scout Group Minutes of AGM held on 15th June 2022

Present Iain Dick (GSL), Barry McCleery (Chairperson), Eric Ross (Treasurer), Sarah Dykes, Iain Dykes, Dave Dykes, Lindsay Thomson, Nicola Comfort, Zoe Comfort, Elaine Pert, Claire Fernie, Peter Merckel, Ewan McCleery, Anne Field, Craig Douglas, Melanie Williams, Martin Docherty, Niall Williams, Matthew McCleery, Michael Webster, Debbie McCleery, David Webster, Struan Moodie, Ryan O'Neale, Graham McManus, Dawn Gibson, Finlay Whalley, Andrea Haynes-Whalley, Steve Whalley, Keith Armour, Rob McLeod, Graham Cross, Paula Stevenson, Iain Stevenson, Pat Ritchie.

Apologies Gordon Stevenson, Taelor Aspinal, Audrey Davies, Keith Bedborough.

Barry opened the meeting and welcomed everyone to the 2022 AGM.

Minutes of 2021 AGM These were accepted as a true account of the meeting. Proposed Steve Whalley and seconded by Debbie McCleery.

Chairpersons Report Barry reported that despite another difficult year due to the pandemic the leaders had kept scouting accessible with zoom, outdoor meetings and in person meetings as restrictions allowed. He thanked all the Leaders and Group Scout Leaders for all their hard work throughout the last year.

Barry also highlighted some of the maintenance work carried out during the past year including, toilet refurbishment, hall decoration and replacing the cooker.

Barry concluded by saying that the Group was in a good position financially, and with property and equipment.

Treasurers Report Eric explained the accounts in the AGM pack and explained that it was difficult to do a year-on-year comparison due to the unusual times during the pandemic. He commented that the Group were fortunate to have heating from the biomass at this time of rising fuel costs. Eric invited any questions on the accounts and there were none. Eric is now standing down as Group treasurer after 13 years in the role and wished his successor every success. The accounts were proposed by Niall Williams and seconded by Craig Douglas.

Group Scout Leaders Report lain started his report with nominations for the Group Executive.

Barry McCleery Chairperson. Proposed Rob McLeod Seconded Keith Armour

Graham Cross Treasurer. Proposed Craig Douglas seconded Paula Stevenson

Audrey Davies Explorer rep, Rob McLeod Scout rep, Keith Armour Cub rep were all agreed. There remains a vacancy for Beaver Rep and anyone interested was encouraged to contact lain.

lain explained his role as Group Scout Leader and thanked all the Leaders, section helpers and parents for their support and said he was very proud to be part of such a

busy Group. He also thanked the Executive for the part they play in the running of the Group.

lain explained that more maintenance is planned for the hall and that a minibus committee had been set up to discuss the possibility of replacing the Group minibus. Iain paid tribute the work Eric had done in his role as Treasurer. He invited any questions from the floor and there were none.

Presentation of Awards

Niall Williams presented Platinum Chief Scout Awards to

Ben McManus

Ewan McCleery

David Webster

And Diamond Chief Scout Award to

Ben Dykes

lain Dick and Peter Merckel were then presented with the wood badge.

Eric Ross was presented with this 40-year service award and with a gift from the Group in recognition of all he has contributed to the Group.

There being no further business the meeting was closed and refreshments served.